Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Money Maker Discussion
Learning soft skills at a young age can have a significant impact on one’s future. Having seen so many teenagers go through our internship program, I’m a firm believer that professional skills can be taught or even strengthened in high school. It’s not necessarily up to the employer to get this process started, either. Training programs exist to prepare these students for corporate internships. Students who are vetted through these programs show up on their first day with strong baseline knowledge .
If you’re looking for inspiration, my friend Michelle Schroeder-Gardner of the website Making Sense of Sense has become the expert on all things affiliate marketing. Michelle earns more than $100,000 per month from her blog and the bulk of her income comes from affiliate sales. Michelle has had so much success with affiliate marketing that she even has her own course called Making Sense of Affiliate Marketing.
While Michelle works with a ton of affiliates in the financial services industry, one of her biggest affiliates is a blog hosting company called Bluehost. This just goes to show that you can make money with nearly any affiliate company or product if you know your audience and build up enough traffic to create sales.you pitch your paid product or service with the goal of securing a few deals.
Another way to make money online is via consulting. If you’re an expert in any field, you could potentially find people willing to pay you to counsel them on their personal or business goals. You might think you’re not important enough to consult for big companies, but you could be surprised at the types of expertise people will pay for.